Should I get a world map?

I’ve been thinking about getting a world map to display for a while but am not sure where  to display one, or whether it’s really bad fengshui to display a world map… we both travel enough in our jobs that we really don’t want to travel even more. But I’m fairly intrigued by this map that I came across:

What do you think?

It’s not a normal world map of course, this is a “Future Map” that shows the world “using an equal-area projection to represent countries in their correct proportional size (something which a lot of maps don’t do)“.

Bet you didn’t know that Africa is so huge huh? Ha, neither did I. 😛

2 thoughts on “Should I get a world map?

Your thoughts? Let me know!

