Renoblog: Lieblingsg’s Tiong Bahru flat

Since I completed my renovation, I have been toying with the idea of featuring some local (i.e. Singapore-based) renovation blogs that I enjoyed reading.  Been waylaid by various festivities and of course work, but it shouldn’t been too difficult to feature blogs.  For the next few months at least, I think I should be able to feature a few blogs on a weekly or twice-monthly basis provided reader response is decent.

Lieblingsg’s Tiong Bahru flat

I think this is the first renovation blog that I read.  I first saw Liebingsg’s renovation in Home & Decor (cover paged!), and was duly impressed by other features of his place by CNA and other TV programs.  Some online sleuthing later, and I finally found Liebingsg’s blog HERE.

Given his (Suhaimi Lazim’s) attention to detail and generous budget (just check out his genuine copper leafed Artichoke lamp, Gaggenau equipped kitchen (with a TV in the backsplash no less), Toto Neorest toilet, and high-tech privacy windows), no surprise that I have yet to come across another renoblog that rivals his in terms of ‘wow’ factor.  I probably have a life-long fondness for mid-century furnishings and the Tiong Bahru conservation area cos of his Tiong Bahru pre-war SIT flat!

Go on, click on the links if you haven’t already done so.

Btw, he did a moroccan themed apartment at Leonie Hill before the Tiong Bahru one, and a “Mad Men” inspired studio at Bayshore Park after.  You can read more about the latter in this H&D Home feature and his renoblog HERE.

What do you think?  Would you like me to feature more inspirational renoblogs?  Or better still, any of your personal favorites that you would like to share with others?  Don’t be shy, drop me a comment and let me know what you think!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Renoblog: Lieblingsg’s Tiong Bahru flat

  1. hey thanks for these links! I think it is a great idea to share more renoblogs with us! i’m sure readers will appreciate it! cheers!

Your thoughts? Let me know!

