Newsloop on the iPhone

Do you read my blog when you are on the train, bus or simply while waiting?  If yes, and if you are using a iPhone, you can now access my posts via the NewsLoop app. [Sorry Android users, the Android version is still in development…] =P

NewsLoop app offers articles from more than 230 local and international media sources and blogs in 26 categories (including Home & Decor).  Latest news from international sources such as Reuters, Bloomberg, BBC and ESPN are available through the app.  You can also browse through local favourites such as TODAY, The Online Citizen, Channel NewsAsia, publichouse.sg, ieat.ishoot.ipost, Chubby Hubby, CNet Asia, Techgoondu, Tech65, Lady Iron Chef and yours truly blog of course.  Best part is that it’s fully customisable, so you can choose which categories you want to access, as well which sources/sites you want the app to draw the news from.

Interested? Download now! It’s FREE lar. 😉

Click here to download the NewsLoop app

More on the app:

·         NewsLoop is optimised for the iPhone 5 to offer a superb news reading experience on the go.

·         Current users of NewsLoop can access their personalised NewsLoop profile on both their iPhone and their iPad. This means that the smart app, which has learnt your news preferences over time, can continue to recommend articles that appeal to you!

·         Apart from continuing to provide articles in a fresh and easy-to-read magazine-style format, the app has also been updated to allow readers to preview the latest headlines in Hot Topics before deciding if they want to read the detailed story.

·         Readers no longer have to scan through long lists of posts and click on link after link. Instead, they can enjoy quick access to all stories and images with a few swipes, making it simpler and more entertaining than ever to discover, view and share content.

·         The app now enables users to add news feeds and timelines from LinkedIn and Tumblr in addition to Facebook and Twitter. This gives readers more options to share articles either via email, social networks or SMSes.

4 thoughts on “Newsloop on the iPhone

  1. Hi,

    I’m a fan of your blog.

    I’m not sure if i remembered correctly but I saw a few post back that you are getting a new sofa. I’m asking this because I’m also looking for a new sofa…and it has been a longer journey than I thought. Either the sofa is comfortable but ugly or super chio but it will break your butt/back/head.

    If u have gotten a new sofa, cld u share with faithful reader like me? Many Thanks,

    • @jj: Hi, thanks for following my blog!

      I got my new sofa from Marquis (at Tai Seng Ave) – brand is Cierre. It’s a huge-ass sofa, depth is 110 cm which hubby is happy about cos I think the earlier sofa depth wasn’t suitable for him. Mixed feelings cos it kinda spoils the minimalist look of my place (so no photos!). But hubby is happy, which is more important.

      I’m not sure what your criteria are? For us cos I have a sensitive nose, cloth sofas are a no-no. So only leather, and I am particular about leather quality (actually both sofa’s leather quality are pretty good IMO).

      If budget allows, perhaps you can consider to customise? I also found the airplane seat type of sofa at Domicil comfy. =P

  2. Dear, thanks for the reply. Marquis out of my budget la… I’m looking at leather sofa for ease of maintainece.

    Do you mean recliner from Domicil? erm.. that one I saw b4 but also out of my budget. Domicil sofa are nice but also quite costly.

    • @jj: Hmm… did you look at the bargains section of Domicil at the Gul outlet? If not… how about HTL outlet just next door? Honestly, think for good quality leather you just have to pay. After all a branded bag can cost as much as a sofa or more… Last place to look at is the XZQT outlet at Pandan Crescent.

Your thoughts? Let me know!

